The AGM, held on 19 November saw Andrew Clothier re-elected as the Vice Chairman and “new” Committee Members Andani Nesani (former chairman of CPUT Student Chapter), Brandon Fredericks, Byron Mawer (former chairman of UCT SC), Jody Claasen (former chairman of US SC) and Peter Stutterheim. Malefetsane Setaka resigned from the committee. The AGM was followed by an entertaining talk by author Marion Whitehead on old mountain passes that are worthwhile visiting. Well-known Engineers were among her sources of historical and engineering content. Her latest book, Passes & Poorts South Africa, is full of such information as also where to stay, local walking routes, etc. in the vicinity of the passes.